Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Riggins Athletic Director
828-689-1215 driggins@mhu.edu
Rick Baker Asst. A.D./SID/Compliance
828-689-1373 rbaker@mhu.edu
Chelsea Lawing Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1108 clawing@mhu.edu
Marty Gilbert Faculty Athletics Representative
828-689-1195 mgilbert@mhu.edu
Monica Gordy Head Softball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator
828-689-1320 mgordy@mhu.edu
Che Gothard Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1124 cgothard@mhu.edu
Kelly Ottie Program Director - ATEP
828-689-1217 kottie@mhu.edu
Andrea Powell Head Cheerleading Coach
828-689-1466 apowell@mhu.edu
Allen Shelley Director of Athletic Training
828-689-1176 ashelley@mhu.edu
Shelby Savolainen Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1143 ssavolainen@mhu.edu
Caleb Strother Associate Athletic Trainer
828-689-1266 cstrother@mhu.edu
Danielle Voss Clinical Education Coordinator
828-689-1245 dvoss@mhu.edu
Lauren Reneau Assistant Cheerleading Coach
828-689-1466 lreneau@mhu.edu
Pam Weaver Administrative Assistant
828-689-1219 pweaver@mhu.edu
Adam Williams Assistant Sports Information Director
828-689-1363 awilliams@mhu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Rembert Head Coach
828-689-1173 arembert@mhu.edu
Hunter Bryant Assistant Coach
828-689-1573 hbryant@mhu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vic Finora Head Coach
828-689-1370 vfinora@mhu.edu
Will White Assistant Coach
828-689-1223 wwhite@mhu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Finora Head Coach
828-689-1229 jfinora@mhu.edu
Lisa Lee Assistant Coach
828-689-1169 llee@mhu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach
828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach
828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Clifton Head Coach
828-689-1375 tclifton@mhu.edu
Kevin Barnette Defensive Coordinator/Asst. Head Coach
828-689-1423 kbarnette@mhu.edu
Chuck Phifer Defensive Line Coach
828-689-1374 cphifer@mhu.edu
Jonathan Sarratt Offensive Coordinator/RB's/QB's Coach
828-689-1372 jsarratt@mhu.edu
Tom Weaver Linebakers Coach
828-689-1175 tweaver@mhu.edu
Justin Polizzi Wide Receiver Coach/Video Coordinator
828-689-1174 jpolizzi@mhu.edu
Joe Hillin Offensive Line Coach
828-689-1371 jhillin@mhu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Pennell Head Coach
828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Pennell Head Coach
828-689-1149 dpennell@mhu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Klarmann Head Coach
828-689-1441 dklarmann@mhu.edu
Ryan Herrmann Assistant Coach
(828) 689-1449 rherrmann@mhu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Llanes Head Coach
828-689-1560 kllanes@mhu.edu
Taylor McGhee Assistant Coach
828-689-1560 tmcghee@mhu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Hamel Head Coach
828-689-1227 ghamel@mhu.edu
Eli Hairfield Assistant Coach
828-689-1227 ehairfield@mhu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamey Newsome Head Coach
828-689-1171 jnewsome@mhu.edu
Eli Hairfield Assistant Coach
828-689-1227 ehairfield@mhu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddy Guyer Head Coach
828-689-1595 tguyer@mhu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monica Gordy Head Softball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator
828-689-1320 mgordy@mhu.edu
Courtney Knight Assistant Softball Coach
cknight@mhu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddy Guyer Head Coach
828-689-1595 tguyer@mhu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kreger Head Coach
828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Kreger Head Coach
828-689-1170 bkreger@mhu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach
828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Owens Head Coach
828-689-1178 mowens@mhu.edu
Brad Nagel Assistant Coach
828-689-1178 bnagel@mhu.edu
Justin Gragg Assistant Coach
828 689-1407 jgragg@mhu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Fontanelle Head Coach
828-689-1497 tfontanelle@mhu.edu