Craig Rucker named to Don Hansen All-America First Team

Craig Rucker named to Don Hansen All-America First Team

BROOKFIELD, Ill. — The Don Hansen Football Committee has released the 2018 Don Hansen NCAA Division II All-America team.

The Don Hansen team carries out the legacy of long-time small college football advocate Don Hansen, who passed away at age 75 on Aug. 29, 2010. Hansen, from Brookfield, Ill., started and published Don Hansen's National Weekly Football Gazette for three decades, selecting NCAA Division II All-America teams for the first time in 1988.  Don Hansen's Football Gazette began selecting Division II All-Region squads in 2003.

Offensive Player of the Year:  Jayru Campbell, JR, QB, Ferris State

Defensive Player of the Year:  Markus Jones, DE, Angelo State

Special Teams Player of the Year:  Dante Brown, JR, PK/P, Fort Hays State

Freshman of the Year:  Jaleel McLaughlin, RB, Notre Dame (Ohio)

Co-Coaches of the Year:  Kerwin Bell, Valdosta State & Mike Jacobs, Notre Dame (Ohio)

First Team Offense

POS     NAME                                HT    WT     YR     SCHOOL                               HOMETOWN

QB       Jayru Campbell                  6-5    215     JR      Ferris State                           Detroit, Mich.

FB        Cole Chancey                    5-10  200     SO     Harding                                 Commerce, Ga.

RB        Jaleel McLaughlin              5-9    173     FR      Notre Dame (Ohio)                Marshville, N.C.

RB        Gabriel Watson                 6-1    221     JR      Sioux Falls (S.D.)                   Piedmont, Calif.

WR       Chad Hovasse                   6-1    215    SR      Adams State                          Colorado Springs, Colo.

WR       Brody Oliver                     6-3    210     SR      Colorado Mines                      Elizabeth, Colo.

WR       Craig Rucker                  5-7    165     JR      Mars Hill                              Orlando, Fla.

TE        DeAndre Washington         6-2    185     JR      Arkansas-Monticello                Shreveport, La.

AP        Tabyus Taylor                    6-0    250    SO      Virginia Union                        Hopewell, Va.

C          Bryce Bray                        6-0    260    SR      Harding                                Rogers, Ark.

OG       Tyler Drob                         6-2    297    GR      West Chester                        Cherry Hill, N.J.

OG       Nic Sawyer                        6-5    300    SR      Ferris State                           Ann Arbor, Mich.

OT        Evan Heim                        6-4    305    JR       Minnesota State                    DePere, Wis.

OT        Deon Sheppard                 6-4    295    SR      Tarleton State                        San Antonio, Texas

PK        Dante Brown                     5-10  185    JR       Fort Hays State                     Mississauga, Ontario

First Team Defense

POS     NAME                                HT    WT     YR     SCHOOL                               HOMETOWN

DE       Markus Jones                    6-3    260     SR      Angelo State                         Fort Worth, Texas

DE       Cardell Rawlings                6-2    240     SR     Wingate                                Smithfield, N.C.

DT        Heath Williams                 6-2    291     JR      Saginaw Valley State              East Lansing, Mich.

DT        Sha'Haun Williams            6-3    260     JR      Notre Dame (Ohio)                Youngstown, Ohio

LB        Jose Delgado                    5-11  205     SR      Fort Hays State                     Derby, Kan.

LB        J.T. Hassell                       6-0    199     SR      Florida Tech                          Titusville, Fla.

LB        Alex Helmer                     6-2    220     SR      Minnesota Duluth                   Prescott, Wis.

S          Lamont McPhatter            5-11  190     JR       California (Pa.)                      New Castle, Pa.

S          Daryus Skinner                5-11  175     JR       Winston-Salem State             Rockingham, N.C.

CB        Corey Ballentine               6-0    204    SR      Washburn                              Topeka, Kan.

CB        Marcus Haskins                6-0    180    FR       Concordia-St. Paul                 Cottage Grove, Minn.

RS        Lyrics Klugh                     5-10  170    SR       Fairmont State                      Lyman, S.C.

P          Cody Mills                        5-7    190    SR       Delta State                           Oxford, Miss.


To view the full release, please click here.

Defense Shines on Senior Day
November 10, 2018 Defense Shines on Senior Day
Football Multimedia Options
November 9, 2018 Football Multimedia Options
2018 Football Game Notes
November 5, 2018 2018 Football Game Notes
SAC Digital Media Day
July 24, 2018 SAC Digital Media Day